

## IIT Bhubaneswar to hold its 9th annual convocation live by hybrid mode

2/12/2020 at 5:21 PM



**Bhubaneswar, Dec 2:** IIT Bhubaneswar is all set to celebrate its 9th Annual Convocation on 04th Dec 2020, live by a hybrid mode where students participate with a physical presence or by online in view of the pandemic time.

Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank', Minister of Education, Govt. of India will grace the occasion via online as the Chief Guest and address the Convocation.

Sanjay Dhotre, Minister of State for Education will be the Guest of Honour and Dr. Rajendra Prasad Singh, Chairman, Board of Governors (BoG), IIT Bhubaneswar will preside over. Prof R. V. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar will present the report and award the degrees to the students.

The institute has evolved a very innovative method of holding the convocation in real or live form with the participation of the degree recipients and degree awarding taking place, either through physical or online presence of a student. During the Hybrid Convocation, the Institute will confer degrees to 446 students including 35 Ph. D., 141 M. Tech., 70 M.Sc. and 200 B. Tech. It is a proud moment for the graduating students, their parents, the faculty members, staff members and the administration of the institute.

The President of India Gold Medal will be awarded to Aditya Pal of the Computer Science and Engineering for the best academic performance among the entire outgoing B. Tech. batch of students.

The Director's Gold Medal will be awarded to Shri Sanket Dey Chowdhury of the School of Infrastructure for the best academic performance among the entire outgoing M. Tech. batch of students. The Director's Gold Medal will also be awarded to Shri Souvick Chakraborty of the Physics, School of Basic Sciences for the best academic performance among the entire outgoing M. Sc. batch of students.

For the best academic performance in the respective Schools, the Institute Silver Medals will be awarded to Shri Aditya Pal, Shri Arvind T.K.R, Shri Abhishek Mishra, Shri Aman Singhal, Shri Manapuram Jyothi Venkata Sai Aditya and Shri Shubhajit Mondal among the outgoing B. Tech. batch of students. For the best academic performance in the respective Schools, the Institute Silver Medals will be awarded to Shri Sanket Dey Chowdhury, Shri Dusane Ajinkya Rajendra, Shri Priyabrata Das, Shri Anoop Kumar Yadav, Shri Gaurab Bhattacharya, Ms. Khadke Leena Sanjay and Shri Debjit Rana among the outgoing M. Tech. batch of students.

http://www.prameyanews.com/iit-bhubaneswar-to-hold-its-9th-annual-convocation-live-byhybrid-mode/